Music that aids the writing process

I’ve always been a huge fan of music.  I grew up listening to Prince and wrote a dissertation about him and his lyrics for my Masters back in 1998.  Since I started writing, I have often found that listening to music really aids my writing.  I helps calm me down and it keeps me company.  I like to think that, on a sub-conscious level, the rhythmn and rhyme affects my output in some synaesthetic way.

Today, I am listening to Joni Mitchell’s ‘‘Ladies of the Canyon” as I finish writing the second half of my novel.

So… what are you listening to?

Enn Kae

4 thoughts on “Music that aids the writing process

  1. I need quiet…just a cup of tea, a candle lit and a fire when needed…quiet. However, I’m a HUGE fan of Ladies of the Canyon..!! Keep writing!

  2. ps. I click on all the social media and for some reason it never shows that I’ve done that with wordpress…just know that I share every time to twitter/fb/g+.

Leave a comment