When writers support each other…

Writing can be – is – an isolating experience.  As a new writer, you live in a fog of self-imposed uncertainty which leaves you wondering ”Am I doing the right thing?”  – ”Who do I think I am, trying to make it as a writer?” etc etc.

So, it makes a world of difference when you meet other writers who are either in the same boat as you or are already established and are supporting other writers.

Trust me, it makes a world of difference….

I have been fortunate, blessed and lucky to have met some really great people via social media who have spurred me on to try an accomplish what I am trying to achieve.

Most notably, June – author of the Benjamin McTish series who I met through James Coglin  – both very wonderful spirits who have been supporting and mentoring me throughout my journey.  I shall be forever indebted because they were the people who came back to me and gave me the feedback that I needed in order to pursue writing; to get over myself and to follow my dreams.

The rollercoaster is made all the more easier with supportive authors; needless to say it is very important to support other authors.  The journey will become all that more steadier.  I definitely feel like I’ve come a long way as a writer and it is largely due to their encouragement and now I feel like I am, for the first time, enjoying the ride.

😉

One thought on “When writers support each other…

Leave a Reply

